Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

Upcoming News and Events:

Diary Dates

Key Dates for the Academic Year 2017/18


Mon 15th Jan Workshop for Y 5 / 6 parents on E-safety

Tues 16th Jan Gym comp  Y 1 - 6

Mon 22nd January – Y6 Parents / carers SATs information presentation  5.30-6.00pm

Tuesday 23rd January- “Young Voices” in Manchester

Fri 26th Jan Y 5 / 6 tag rugby competition

Tues 30th Jan – KS1 Parents / carers SATs and Phonics information presentation  5.30-6.00pm

Fri 2nd Feb FORMS Family Quiz night - 6 - 8pm

Monday 5th February    Parent Teacher Consultations all classes 3.40-6pm

Tuesday 6th February     Parent Teacher Consultations all classes except EYFS (classes 1 and 2).

Wed 7th Feb Swimming gala

Thursday 8th February     Parent Teacher Consultations all classes except EYFS (classes 1 and 2).

Monday 12th – Friday 16th February School closed for half-term

Monday 26th February   Scholastic Book Fair all week from 3.30pm in School Hall

Mon 26th Feb Sportshall Athletics Final

Thursday 1st March World Book Day

Fr 2nd Mar Y 3 / 4 Quickstix hockey competition

Thu 8th Mar Cross country competition

Mon 12th Mar  British Science Week

Wednesday 14th March    Official school Photographs (Class groups)

Tue 20th  and Wed 21st Mar EYFS Parents Evening

Thu 22nd March FORMS event – more details to follow.

Friday 30th March – Monday 16th April (inclusive) School closed for Easter



Monday 7th May   School closed for Bank Holiday

Monday 28th May –Friday 1st June School closed for half-term

Friday 15th June       Official School Photographs  (Year 6 and Teams / Clubs)

Friday 29th June    KS1 (Infants) Sports Day

Friday 6th July      KS2 (Juniors) Sports Day

Friday 13th July     Sports Day- reserve date

Monday 23rd –Tuesday 24th July School closed for Staff training then summer holidays.  Re-opens  Tuesday 4th September