Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

John Armitage was duly elected as Parent Governor

Diary Dates

Key Dates for the Academic Year 2019/20                                 

Date

Time 

Event

Involved

Monday 16th September

9am

Tea and Toast Drop-in Session

Parents of children in FS2 and KS1

Friday 20th September

 

Next Newsletter

 

Tuesday 24th September

day

 

 

 

5pm

 

 

 

6pm

Yr 1 audio screening, continuing on Tuesday 1 October

 

EYFS new starter 2020 mtg

 

 

 

FORMS AGM in school

library

Year 1 pupils

 

 

 

Parents of children due to start school / nursery in 2020.

 

All parents

Thursday 26th September

am

UCI cycle race

 

Friday 27th September

TBC

MacMillan Coffee Morning

All parents

Tuesday 1st October

am

Yr 1 audio screening cont.

Year 1 pupils

Wednesday 2nd October

11-2

Cross country event at Richmond School

KS2

Tuesday 8th October

10-12.30

1-3.30

Yr 3 / 4 football team@ Northallerton

Yr 5 / 6 football

Team

 

Monday 14th October

10am

2pm

Harvest Festival in

Richmond Methodist

Church

FS2 and KS1 parents at

10am

KS2 parents at 2pm

Tuesday 15th October

4.30pm

East Barnby meeting

Parents of Year 6 football

Wednesday 16th October

9am

Braiswick photographers – individual photos

All pupils

 

Monday 21st October

and

Wednesday 23rd October

3.40pm

start

Parents’ Consultation

Evening

 

All parents

Tuesday 22nd October 

TBC

Class 11 Collective Worship

Parents of children in Class 11

Wednesday 23rd October 

 

Flu Vaccines 

 

Thursday 17th October

TBC

5.45-

6.45

7.15-

8.15

FORMS Disco

FS2

KS1

 

KS2

Friday 25th October

3.30pm

School closes for half term

All 

Monday 4th November

All day

School Closed – Staff

Professional Development

Day

All

Tuesday 5th November

8.50am

Return to school

All

Sunday 10th November

TBC

Remembrance Service

All children

Monday 18th - 22nd

November

Week

East Barnby Week

Year 6 

Friday 15th November

 

Children in Need

 

Saturday 30th November

11 - 2

FORMS Christmas Fair

All welcome

Wednesday 4th December 

All day

KS1 Craft day in Church

KS1 children

Monday 9th December

and Wednesday 11th

December

2pm

 

5.30pm

FS2 Nativity Play

 

Parents of children in FS2

Tuesday 10th December 

Thursday 12th December

2pm

6pm

Year 3/ 4 Christmas Production

Parents of children in Year 3/4

Friday 13th December

All day

Christmas Jumper Day

All children

Tuesday 17th December

3.30pm

Year 1 /2 Christmas Carols

All welcome

Wednesday 18th December

12 noon

Christmas Lunch

Children

Friday 20th December 

10am

2pm

Christmas Service

FS2 and KS1 parents at

10am

KS2 parents at 2pm

 

 

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?